Home > Get Involved > All Ages at St Peter's > SPROUTS

St Peter's Rambling and Outdoor Society



SPROUTS St Peter’s Rambling and Outdoor Society

Anyone of any age who enjoys walking and good company is welcome.

Each month there is a walk, normally between 4 and 6 miles, led by a member of the group. The rambles usually take place on a Sunday, after the 10 am service.  Meet at St Peter’s Assembly Rooms, Cecil Road, Hale and bring waterproofs, boots, packed lunch and a mobile phone (if you have one).

Occasionally walks are organised on a Saturday to allow the group to travel further afield or to have a longer walk.  The group has also enjoyed a walking weekend away for the last few years and run a coach excursion in the summer to give the opportunity of visiting an interesting town or city and enjoying a walk there.

2018 Dates

Date and Time

Walk Leader(s)

Contact no

Sunday 14 January 11.30am

Janet Ridehalgh & Pat Brunt

with a pub lunch

928 3246

928 6171

Sunday 18 February 11.30am

Janet Blinkhorn & Mike Jones

941 1634

Sunday 18 March  11.30am

Michael Moore - with a meal

926 8625

Sunday 29 April 11.30am

Audrey and Bruce Merrick

312 6227

Weekend 11-13 May

House Party weekend Llandudno

980 6364

Tuesday 22 May 6.30pm

 

Heather Walton and John Jagger

Parish Walk calling at The Greyhound

928 4112

980 6364

Sunday 10 June 11.30am

Sheila and Mike Waite

928 3647

Saturday 21 July 10am

                                7.30pm

Jill and John Jagger

Bring & Share Supper at home of Bryan & Ann Goude

980 6364

928 6618

Sunday 12 August 11.30am

Adrienne and Nigel Davies

941 5233

Sunday 16 September 11.30am

Mary and Ronnie Ballantyne

941 2602

Sunday 14 October 11.30am

Audrey and Bruce Merrick

312 6227

Wednesday 17 October 7.30pm

Annual Chat in St Peter’s House

941 1634

Sunday 18 November 11.30am

Michael Moore with a pub lunch

926 8625

Contact Janet Blinkhorn 0161 941 1634 for further information