Home > Get Involved > Adults at St Peter's > CWF - Church Women's Fellowship

Church Women's Fellowship

 

We meet on the 1st Monday of the month at 7.45pm in the Veranda Room. Membership is open to women of all ages.

Our current programme for 2017

Date and time

Meeting details

Monday 9 January 7.45pm

‘Flog it!’ Wright Marshalls Auctioneers, Knutsford

Sunday 22 January 10am

CWF Annual Service, St Peter’s Church, Hale

Monday 6 February 7.45pm

AGM

Saturday 4 March 10am-12noon

Coffee Morning, St Peter’s House

 

Monday 6 March 7.45pm

 

Seven Deadly Sins, Father Michael Burgess

Monday 3 April 7.45pm

My Life in Dunham, Alan Hewitt

Thursday 4 May  7.30pm

Annual ACF Service, Christ Church, Barnton

 

Monday 8 May 7.45pm

The History of Arighi Bianchi, Nick Bianchi

Monday 5 June 7.45pm

My Jewish way of Life, Gertie Kallin

Monday 3 July 7.45pm

Summer Social

Monday 2 October 7.45pm

Traidcraft, Janice Mason

Tuesday 3 October

10am - 3pm

ACF Fellowship Day, Village Hall, Delamere

Saturday 4 November 12 noon

Ploughman’s Lunch, St Peter’s Assembly Rooms

Monday 6 November 7.45pm

Around & About in Bethlehem,

Revd Brian Jolly, Hale URC

Monday 4 December 7.45pm

Christmas Party

Wednesday 6 December 2pm

Bowdon Deanery ACF Carol Service

St Peter’s Church, followed by tea & mince pies

 

We have various speakers through out the year. After the talk we have coffee and biscuits and socialise with other members and visitors.

We attend the Deanery Advent Carol Service locally, which prepares us for the Christmas season and the coming of Lord Jesus.

In December we hold a traditional Christmas Party with mulled wine and a finger buffet in St Peter's House.

Each year we hold a Ploughman’s Lunch and a coffee . The profit goes to the charity we support that year. 

In February we hold our AGM and have a social evening. We also have an outing in June.

We conclude our year with a “Strawberry Tea”, which all members and prospective members are welcome.  

The Fellowship at St Peters tries to incorporate its aims during the year, which are fellowship, worship, service, study and giving, enabling us to share many happy and interesting times together. 

To download a copy of the 2017 programme please click here.

For more information please contact Mary Ballantyne 0161 941 2602.

New members are always welcome.